Unheard

I’m silent in my living, can you hear me sigh

I’m hurting, but my words won’t make you know

You won’t understand my screaming inside

How can I make you hear me when I’m quiet

I can’t convince you of my pain so why try

I can’t make you be with me so just go

What is wrong with me that I can’t explain

I’m somehow failing at the part of being with

Because I can’t draw you into my space

I only hurt you when I speak out of my heart

And share the burden that puts us both down

So what is this I’m supposed to do

And what’s the point anyway

I’ve been trying and now I’m done

Enough of causing myself more to bear

When I cannot create the balm

For wounds I did not cause

Leave a Reply

